Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Telehealth Applications in Head and Neck Oncology/La télésanté au service de l’oncologie de la tête et du cou

 
Author(s) Candace Myers
Volume 29
Number 3
Year 2005
Page(s) 125-129
Language English
Category
Keywords telehealth
clinical
services
head
and
neck
cancer
rural
health
care
laryngectomy
Abstract Telehealth is increasingly used to provide healthcare services to people living in remote locations. This article describes the use of telehealth technology to provide speech-language pathology services to people living with head and neck cancer.



Les professionnels ont de plus en plus recours à la télésanté pour offrir des services de santé aux personnes qui habitent en région éloignée. Le présent article décrit la façon dont la technologie peut servir à offrir des services d’orthophonie à des personnes atteintes d’un cancer de la tête et du cou.
Record ID 908
Link http://cjslpa.ca/files/2005_JSLPA_Vol_29/No_03_101-140/Myers_JSLPA_2005.pdf
 
Share |

CJSLPA is an open access journal which means that all articles are available on the Internet to all users immediately upon publication. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, or use them for any other lawful purpose.

CJSLPA does not charge authors publication or processing fees.

Copyright of the Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology is held by Speech-Language and Audiology Canada (SAC). Appropriate credit must be given (SAC, publication name, article title, volume number, issue number and page number[s]) but not in any way that suggests SAC endorses you or your use of the work. You may not use this work for commercial purposes. You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Revue canadienne d’orthophonie et d’audiologie

Telehealth Applications in Head and Neck Oncology/La télésanté au service de l’oncologie de la tête et du cou

 
Auteur(s) Candace Myers
Volume 29
Nombre 3
Année 2005
Page(s) 125-129
Langue Anglais
Catégorie
Mots-clés telehealth
clinical
services
head
and
neck
cancer
rural
health
care
laryngectomy
Abrégé Telehealth is increasingly used to provide healthcare services to people living in remote locations. This article describes the use of telehealth technology to provide speech-language pathology services to people living with head and neck cancer.



Les professionnels ont de plus en plus recours à la télésanté pour offrir des services de santé aux personnes qui habitent en région éloignée. Le présent article décrit la façon dont la technologie peut servir à offrir des services d’orthophonie à des personnes atteintes d’un cancer de la tête et du cou.
ID 908
Lien http://cjslpa.ca/files/2005_JSLPA_Vol_29/No_03_101-140/Myers_JSLPA_2005.pdf
 
Share |

La RCOA est une revue en accès libre, ce qui signifie que tous les articles sont disponibles sur Internet dès leur publication, et ce, pour tous les utilisateurs. Les utilisateurs sont autorisés à lire, télécharger, copier, distribuer, imprimer, rechercher ou fournir le lien vers le contenu intégral des articles, ou encore, à utiliser les articles à toutes autres fins légales.

La RCOA ne charge aucun frais pour le traitement ou la publication des manuscrits.

C’est l’Orthophonie et Audiologie Canada (OAC) qui détient les droits d’auteur de la Revue canadienne d’orthophonie et d’audiologie. Il faut mentionner la source (OAC, nom de la publication, titre de l’article, numéro du volume, numéro de la parution et numéro des pages), mais sans laisser entendre que OAC vous approuve ou approuve l’utilisation que vous faites du texte. Il est interdit d’utiliser les documents à des fins commerciales. Il est interdit de modifier, transformer ou développer le texte.